top of page

CHATEAUNEUF POPE
Roussanne

This white Châteauneuf du Pape has a beautiful deep yellow color with brilliant reflections. With great refinement, this Roussanne monovarietal is distinguished by beautiful fruity notes, of white peach, caramelized citrus fruits and white flowers, underlined by scents of toast and vanilla. A full-bodied palate for an exceptional, slightly honeyed finish.

Bouteille de vin, Roussanne, Domaine Berthet-Rayne, Châteauneuf-du-Pape

Roussanne

Grape variety  

100% Roussanne

Location 

The estate is located on the left bank of the Rhône between Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Courthézon and Orange to the north, on the terroirs of Chapouin and Coudoulet.

Ground

Our vineyard extends over clay-limestone soils of the alpine diluvium with a high proportion of rolled pebbles which make the reputation of our wine.


Winemaking
The vinification benefits from modern equipment, pneumatic press and scraper for certain cuvées; Fermentation takes place under temperature control using cold equipment. This method of vinification allows us to have more fruity wines as well as better conservation. 


Tasting 

After aging in barrels on lees for 4 months, this white Châteauneuf du Pape presents a beautiful deep yellow robe, with brilliant reflections. With great refinement, this Roussanne monovarietal is distinguished by beautiful fruity notes, white peach, caramelized citrus fruits and white flowers underlined by scents of toast and vanilla. A full-bodied palate for an exceptional, slightly honeyed finish.

Sommelier's advice

Serve it chilled at a temperature of 12 - 14°C

An excellent aperitif, it will hold its own alongside pike-perch with white butter, lobster or even Bresse poultry, as well as with creamy goat's cheese...

bottom of page

top of page

CHÂTEAUNEUF-DU-PAPE
Roussanne

Ce Châteauneuf du Pape blanc présente une belle robe jaune soutenue, aux reflets brillants. Avec beaucoup de raffinement, ce mono cépage Roussanne se distingue par de belles notes fruitées, de pêche blanche, d'agrumes caramélisés et de fleurs blanches, soulignées par des senteurs de pain grillé et de vanille. Une bouche toute en rondeur pour un final d’exception légèrement miellé.

Bouteille de vin, Roussanne, Domaine Berthet-Rayne, Châteauneuf-du-Pape

Roussanne

Cépage  

100% Roussanne

Situation 

Le domaine est situé sur la rive gauche du Rhône entre Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Courthézon et Orange au nord, sur les terroirs de Chapouin et Coudoulet.

Sol

Notre vignoble s’étend sur des sols argilo-calcaire du diluvium alpin avec une forte proportion de cailloux roulés qui font la renommée de notre vin.


Vinification
La vinification bénéficie d’un matériel moderne, pressoir pneumatique et érafloir pour certaines cuvées ; les fermentations se font sous contrôle des températures à l’aide d’un appareillage de froid. Ce mode de vinification nous permet d’avoir des vins plus fruités ainsi qu’une meilleure conservation. 


Dégustation 

Après un élevage en barrique sur lies de 4 mois, ce Châteauneuf du Pape blanc présente une belle robe jaune soutenue, aux reflets brillants. Avec beaucoup de raffinement, ce mono cépage Roussanne se distingue par de belles notes fruitées, de pêche blanche, d'agrumes caramélisés et de fleurs blanches soulignées par des senteurs de pain grillé et de vanille. Une bouche toute en rondeur pour une finale d’exception légèrement miellée.

Conseil du sommelier

Le servir frais à une température de 12 - 14°C

Excellent apéritif, il saura tenir son rang à côté d'un sandre au beurre blanc, d'une langouste ou même d'une volaille de Bresse, ainsi qu'avec des fromages de chèvre crémeux...

bottom of page