top of page

CHÂTEAUNEUF-DU-PAPE RED
Domaine des Cigalons

On the palate, like the old Château, it proudly develops its great architectural dimension. Behind a cherry color with purple reflections, the Domaine des Cigalons is both fine and very dense. The bouquet begins to open up with notes of cherries, ripe raspberries and sweet spices. Round, ample, silky and generous, it is a harmonious wine to be enjoyed over the next three or four years.

Arrière page_Cigalons Nouvelle étiquette.tif

Domaine des Cigalons

Grape variety  

65% Grenache, 20% Mourvèdre, 10% Cinsault, 5% Syrah.

Location 

The estate is located on the left bank of the Rhône between Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Courthézon and Orange to the north, on the terroirs of Chapouin and Coudoulet.

Ground

Our vineyard extends over clay-limestone soils of the alpine diluvium withc a high proportion of rolled pebbles for which our wine is renowned.


Winemaking
The vinification benefits from modern equipment, pneumatic press and scraper for certain cuvées; Fermentation takes place under temperature control using cold equipment. This method of vinification allows us to have more fruity wines as well as better conservation. 

Tasting

Ample, full-bodied and structured, these are wines with a powerful and complex bouquet. Behind a cherry color with purple reflections, this wine is both fine and very dense. The bouquet begins to open up with notes of sour cherry, ripe raspberries and sweet spices. Round, ample, silky and generous, it is a harmonious wine to be enjoyed over the next three or four years.

Sommelier's advice

Decant it or serve it at room temperature at 17 to 18°C.

They are remarkable companions for meats, game and cheeses.

bottom of page

top of page

CHÂTEAUNEUF-DU-PAPE ROUGE
Domaine Des Cigalons

En bouche, à l’image du vieux Château, il développe fièrement sa grande dimension architecturale. Derrière une robe couleur cerise à reflets violets, le Domaine des Cigalons est à la fois fin et très dense. Le bouquet commence à s’ouvrir sur des notes de griottes, de framboises mûres et d’épices douces. Rond, ample, soyeux et généreux, c’est un vin harmonieux à déguster dans les trois ou quatre ans à venir.

Bouteille de vin, Domaine des Cigalons, Domaine Berthet-Rayne, Châteauneuf-du-Pape

Domaine Des Cigalons

Cépage  

65% Grenache, 20% Mourvèdre, 10% Cinsault, 5% Syrah.

Situation 

Le domaine est situé sur la rive gauche du Rhône entre Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Courthézon et Orange au nord, sur les terroirs de Chapouin et Coudoulet.

Sol

Notre vignoble s’étend sur des sols argilo-calcaire du diluvium alpin avec une forte proportion de cailloux roulés qui font la renommée de notre vin.


Vinification
La vinification bénéficie d’un matériel moderne, pressoir pneumatique et érafloir pour certaines cuvées ; les fermentations se font sous contrôle des températures à l’aide d’un appareillage de froid. Ce mode de vinification nous permet d’avoir des vins plus fruités ainsi qu’une meilleure conservation. 

Dégustation

Amples, corsés et charpentés, ce sont des vins au bouquet puissant et complexe. Derrière une robe couleur cerise à reflets violets, ce vin est à la fois fin et très dense. Le bouquet commence à s’ouvrir sur des notes de griotte, de framboises mûres et d’épices douces. Rond, ample, soyeux et généreux, c’est un vin harmonieux à déguster dans les trois ou quatre ans à venir.

Conseil du sommelier

Le carafer ou le servir chambré à une température de 17 à 18°C.

Ce sont de remarquables compagnons pour les viandes, les gibiers et les fromages.

bottom of page